September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Archive for September, 2009

A Message from Vickie Rodgers

( general )

Bruce mbabele@999info.net As many of you know a few weeks ago Vickie Rodgers lost her 28-year-old son Michael, married with two small boys, in an automobile accident. The response from the Grunion family has been extraordinary and she wishes to extend her appreciation for your kindness and support. The photo is of Michael and son […]

Status Report September 7th

( general )

Bruce mbabele@999info.net On Tuesday, September 8, 2009 (11:00 Pacific Time, 12:00 Mountain, 1:00 Central, and 2:00 Eastern) there will be a web-based talk show based on the search for the USS Grunion, featuring John and Bruce Abele, sons of the Skipper, along with Jim Christley, sub expert who has been heavily involved in the analysis […]

Status Report September 4th

( general )

Bruce mbabele@999info.net Janis Kozlowski of the National Park Service, Anchorage AK has produced a rather remarkable calendar about the WWII war in the Aleutians. The month of January is devoted solely to the Grunion We have sent a mass mailing notifying people on how they can obtain copies. If, after you get a copy, you […]